Fender Stratocaster Guitar Forum



Warmoth.com Amplified Parts lacemusic.com seymourduncan.com


Go Back   Fender Stratocaster Guitar Forum > Other Discussion Forums > The Effect effect
Forgot Username/Password? Join Us!

Notices

The Effect effect Pedals and other Effects

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old October 1st, 2012, 06:21 AM   #1 (permalink)
Strat-Talk Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Newfoundland, Canada
Posts: 30
Effects loop On Blues Deville Reissue

Hey folks,

I have a Fender Blues Deville and was wondering if someone could explain exactly how/if i can hook my pedal board up to an effects loop on it and if that's even necessary/possible.

Secondly, i didn't receive the channel select footswitch with the amp itself and was just about to buy one off of Ebay, but seeing as how i already have a pretty big pedal board, will the channel selection switch be at all useful to me?

Thanks for all the advice guys.

-Hadum

Hadum is offline   Reply With Quote

Old October 1st, 2012, 08:45 AM   #2 (permalink)
Strat-Talker
 
SergioPt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Portugal
Age: 26
Posts: 140
Do you use the gain channel on the amp?
DO you use the clean channel?
If use only one of the channels you won't need the switch...
If you use the amp clean you have no use for an effects loop...
SergioPt is offline   Reply With Quote

Old October 1st, 2012, 11:42 AM   #3 (permalink)
 
AlienFreak69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: California
Posts: 228
Generally pedals don't play well in amp loops. Depends on a lot of factors. If you're gonna use a loop & the amps overdrive you should start by only using reverb, echos/delays, Chorus, flanged, tremolo, or phaser. Generally the efx send is too hot for most pedals. Rack gear is much better suited or pedals that have an inputed adjustment such as the TC Nova line of pedals.
AlienFreak69 is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links   #
Sponsored posting
 

Old October 1st, 2012, 04:34 PM   #4 (permalink)
Strat-Talk Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Newfoundland, Canada
Posts: 30
Great info! thanks folks. i only use the amp on the clean "bright" setting, so i'll save the money i would have spent on the channel select.
Hadum is offline   Reply With Quote

Old October 1st, 2012, 08:21 PM   #5 (permalink)
Strat-Talker
 
SergioPt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Portugal
Age: 26
Posts: 140
If you use it clean forget the loop too...
The idea of the loop is getting your effects (delays reverbs and such) free od the preamp distortion, so if you're not using any preamp distortion you just don't need it.
And great amp by the way, had the chance to fiddle around with a 4x10 blues deville once and loved the amp, very bassman kind of amp, amazing for the blues!
SergioPt is offline   Reply With Quote

Old October 2nd, 2012, 04:57 AM   #6 (permalink)
Strat-Talk Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Newfoundland, Canada
Posts: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by SergioPt View Post
If you use it clean forget the loop too...
The idea of the loop is getting your effects (delays reverbs and such) free od the preamp distortion, so if you're not using any preamp distortion you just don't need it.
And great amp by the way, had the chance to fiddle around with a 4x10 blues deville once and loved the amp, very bassman kind of amp, amazing for the blues!
cool, thanks.

Yeah, the blues deville is a great clean amp. had it for a little while now and i noticed since the day i got it my overall productivity has dropped quite a bit lol
Hadum is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
fender blues deville or bassman reissue? Donald77 Amp Input - Normal or Bright 11 September 12th, 2012 10:42 AM
Effects Loop Stratoskater Amp Input - Normal or Bright 12 January 14th, 2012 10:15 PM
Amp with or without effects loop? ttl100 Amp Input - Normal or Bright 8 April 13th, 2011 10:47 AM
Pedals for Fender Blues Deville 410 Reissue sirluckyj Amp Input - Normal or Bright 5 October 3rd, 2009 12:23 AM
New Fender Blues Deville 410 Reissue sirluckyj Amp Input - Normal or Bright 3 July 11th, 2009 06:13 PM

» Recent Strat-Talk Discussion
Untitled Document

Untitled Document

Untitled Document

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2



 


Design by: vBulletin Skins Zone
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 RC 2


The words Fender®, Telecaster®, Stratocaster® and the associated headstock designs are registered trademarks of the Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Strat-Talk.com is an independent, member supported forum and is not affiliated with Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
© 2007 All rights reserved.

Strat-Talk.com is not responsible for the content posted by private individuals on this website. The views expressed herein are solely the opinions of the individuals that produced them and not necessarily the views of the owner of this website.