Fender Stratocaster Guitar Forum

Fender Stratocaster Guitar Forum (http://www.strat-talk.com/forum/index.php)
-   Squier Strat Forum (http://www.strat-talk.com/forum/squier-strat-forum/)
-   -   Lace Sensors For Strat (http://www.strat-talk.com/forum/squier-strat-forum/240593-lace-sensors-strat.html)

OnurTRKC July 20th, 2013 03:45 AM

Lace Sensors For Strat

Hi guys, I'm a newbie guitarist. I've played a cheap strat copy so far and im playing for 1 years now. I want to upgrade my gear, but I dont have too much money so, im planning to buy an used Squier Strat. I mainly play blues, usually overdriven. To improve my guitar, i'll get lace sensors. Im planning to put Burgundy to bridge, gold to middle and emerald to neck. I want fatty, well overdriven sound for bridge. And for Clean tones, I want Eric Clapton-ish sound. What are your opinions and suggestions about it? Thank you for your answers.

yanksbuddy July 20th, 2013 04:42 AM

I suggest you to buy something cheaper than those as you mentioned yourself as new,you do seem to have a great taste for music,if you want a Claptonish tone go for these guitarpartsonline.com/Pro-Series-Pickguard-EC-TBX-and-BCU-2008.htm

Easy on pocket and you get what you wanted.buy a black used squier and put that pickguard on it.

I ve been playing blues for 4 years now on a 100$ bullet strat but haven't felt the need to upgrade my guitar pickups.The secret of my guitar's tone is amp modeling software ;)
You can have a listen to my squier bullet here ;)
www.soundcloud.com/yuktarth-nagar

OnurTRKC July 20th, 2013 05:27 AM

Well, I don't know that kind of things. Is it comes with pickups? And which pickups on it? Excuse my English, İts not my native language.

fenderkev July 20th, 2013 07:21 AM