Fender Stratocaster Guitar Forum

Warmoth.com Amplified Parts lacemusic.com seymourduncan.com

Go Back   Fender Stratocaster Guitar Forum > Main Stratocaster Guitar Discussion Forum > Stratocaster Discussion Forum
Forgot Username/Password? Join Us!

Stratocaster Discussion Forum The Strat-talk.com Fender Stratocaster Discussion Forum

Old March 16th, 2010, 06:35 PM   #1 (permalink)
Strat-O-Master

Was 2000 a good year for fender?

I got a 2000 American Standard and while I can't say I've had a lot of strat experience something is different about this one! It just beets any strat I've ever played, and I have played quite a few in the store, but don't have experience as an owner!

mahler is offline   Reply With Quote

Old March 16th, 2010, 06:48 PM   #2 (permalink)
Strat-Talker

Ive had 3 different MIM strats over the years that were from 2000, they were all pretty good, but not much different from whats out now (i dont know if you question was more for US or MIM) Maybe you got an exceptional one
benjammin420 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old March 16th, 2010, 06:50 PM   #3 (permalink)
Strat-Talker

It might just be that it has a good setup and has been broken in. Maybe it is a good year though, I have a 2000 American Strat that I love.

In 2000 they changed the name from American Standard to American Series (not sure what yr they went back) and I believe that was the year they moved to their current, more high-tech factory.
tjk3052 is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links   #
Sponsored posting

Old March 16th, 2010, 06:52 PM   #4 (permalink)
Strat-Talk Member

The year doesn't matter, the factory doesn't matter. When it comes right down to it, not much about the hardware matters. What does matter is whether you got a good piece of wood. It sounds to me like you did.