Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups

Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups Guitar Pickups

Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups Guitar Pickups

Join Strat-Talk Today

American Special Stratocaster VS Fender Japan Stratocaster

Discussion in 'Stratocaster Discussion Forum' started by stratocasterboi, Dec 10, 2015.

1. stratocasterboi

stratocasterboi Strat-Talker

Nov 10, 2015
    Norway
    I am a newbie when it comes to guitars and my English is not that good.So please bear with my mistakes.

666.png
    2368_2.jpg

Which one of them is better? I have heard some negative things about American Special.but on the other hand,I have heard lot's of good things about Fender Japan. And among these two, Fender Japan is hundreds of bucks cheaper comparing to Stratocaster Special

What are the biggest differences? I have heard American Special are assembled by many different pieces comparing to Standard Stratocaster. which makes it sounds less pleasant. I think Fender Japan are similar in construction as Stratocaster Special

Hope you guys are keen on answering my questions

2. Percy

Percy Most Honored Senior Member Strat-Talk Supporter

In my opinion it depends on the year and model of Japan Fender......The better the model the better the electronics......I really am a fan of Fender Japan necks.....

3. Guitarmageddon

Guitarmageddon Squier-A-Holic Strat-Talk Supporter

Apr 19, 2014
    Windsor, Ontario, Canada
    Yes, what year and model of Japan Fender is in the photo? What is the serial number?

4. stratocasterboi

Nov 10, 2015
    Norway

Fender Japan
    Exclusive Classic 60's Stratocaster SBL(ST62)

year is 2015

savofenno likes this.

5. Fendereedo

Fendereedo Most Honored Senior Member

May 7, 2014
    UK