Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups

Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups

Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups Guitar Pickups

Best cost efficient under $1,000 bedroom tube amp

Discussion in 'Amp Input - Normal or Bright' started by Green Sub, Sep 10, 2018.

1. Green Sub

Green Sub Strat-Talk Member

Mar 29, 2018
    Atlanta, GA
    I have two Strats and a Fender Mustang GT40 digital amp. I'm a beginner and would only play in the bedroom. So I really like the Vox 30 preset that I've downloaded on my GT40.

What's a good tube amp for my needs? The VOX AC15C1X 15-watt 1x12" Tube Combo with Alnico Blue Speaker looks interesting or is this overkill for my needs?

I doubt that I'll ever advance past beginner stage, just 59 y.o. with money to burn and have fun.

skypeace, Bcorig and johnnymg like this.
  2. newplayeroldguy

newplayeroldguy in the wind

May 12, 2015
    north and east
    What's so bad about overkill? I've got a DSL40C as a bedroom amp- why not?

3. johnnymg

johnnymg Most Honored Senior Member Strat-Talk Supporter

Sep 5, 2015
    Central Coast Ca
    Good luck with this adventure. Keep in mind it's a journey and not the destination that's important.

LOT'S of options in this list of under 1K amps:
    https://www.sweetwater.com/store/se...yNSJdLCJQcmljZSBSYW5nZSI6WyI2IiwiNyIsIjgiXX19

FWIW, I would almost recommend going for the inexpensive end of the scale for a starter tube amp. Something like the Bugera V22. If you stick with guitar I can guarantee you that you will go through a bunch of amps.

JustABluesGuy and Green Sub like this.
  4. errikwong

errikwong Strat-Talker

Mar 11, 2018
    Singapore
    Vox AC10C1. Vox tones for days.

5. TomH8

TomH8 Strat-O-Master

May 1, 2014
    USA
    For $1000? Go used! Get a vox ac10, a Marshall class 5, and a fender blues jr. if you’re patient enough you’ll stay under 1k for all three. And you’ll have a blast

6. mabley123

mabley123 Senior Stratmaster

Oct 21, 2010
    kentucky
    Marshall DSL40