Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups

Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups

Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups Guitar Pickups

Bridge issue???

Discussion in 'Stratocaster Discussion Forum' started by NewStrings, Oct 12, 2018.

1. NewStrings

NewStrings Strat-Talk Member Strat-Talk Supporter

Oct 25, 2014
    Summerside, PEI Canada
    Ok, I am a relative newbie, but I think there may be a problem with my new American Professional bridge. Does this look normal? Should it be sitting this high up or is there something that needs adjusting? Plays fine but looks weird. I was going to adjust the 2 screws in front --- I suspect that is what they are there for, but before I mess around with anything, I thought it best to consult the experts on this forum.

[​IMG]image uploading site

CigBurn likes this.
  2. Guy Named Sue

Guy Named Sue Beer me up Scotty Strat-Talk Supporter

Feb 11, 2015
    Terra Incognito
    The spring claw in the back of the body needs to be adjusted. How many springs are there now?

Thrup'ny Bit likes this.
  3. Thrup'ny Bit

Thrup'ny Bit Grand Master Curmudgeon Strat-Talk Supporter

May 21, 2010
    Sheffield, UK
    Don't touch the screws on the front. You need to take off the backplate to adjust the trem claw.

Guy Named Sue likes this.
  4. Guy Named Sue

Guy Named Sue Beer me up Scotty Strat-Talk Supporter

Feb 11, 2015
    Terra Incognito
    Btw would you like to have the bridge floating? If not just put all springs on and screw the spring claw just enough so the bridge plate is flat to the surface of the body.

5. ProSonicLive

ProSonicLive Senior Stratmaster

Sep 4, 2016
    Texas