Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups

Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups

Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups Guitar Pickups

Easiest DAW to learn as a beginner

Discussion in 'Home Recording Studio' started by Morf2540, Nov 7, 2018.

1. Morf2540

Morf2540 Strat-Talker

Nov 8, 2017
    Philadelphia, PA
    I've been reading a lot about the various DAWs. They all seem very similar, and everyone has their own favorite. My question is: which one is the easiest to learn as a total beginner. I am not asking for the best, or the most features, etc. Just the easiest to learn quickly to get up and running. All I want is to make simple home demos for personal use, as an aid for songwriting, etc. I don't need the ability to choose between 72 different kinds of compression. If years down the road I find the need for something better I can always upgrade.

Side question: all the popular DAWs contain the ability to create a drum track, right?

Thanks!

2. TheDuck

TheDuck Most Honored Senior Member

Jan 12, 2016
    Lil' Rhody
    Easy is a relative term. One persons easy is anothers tedious nightmare.
    Tha said, are you on Mac or PC?

Mac has Garageband, which is powerful and user friendly.
    PC has Audacity, which is easy to use, but lacks many features of other DAWs.

Not all DAWs can create virtual instrument tracks, but there are plenty of free loops available.

Just keep in mind, they all have a learning curve.

3. Morf2540

Morf2540 Strat-Talker

Nov 8, 2017
    Philadelphia, PA
    PC. Shoulda said that up front.

4. Paperback Rocker

Paperback Rocker Nitro-mancer Strat-Talk Supporter

Sep 18, 2014
    Lewisville, TX
    Audacity. Lots of tutorials. Many podcasters use it as well, so watch their tutorials too.

5. Miotch

Miotch Senior Stratmaster

Jun 28, 2011
    ok
    Never used one I actually found to be "easy"

davidKOS likes this.
  6. jeff h

jeff h Senior Stratmaster

Jan 13, 2017
    Ohio
    Audacity is super easy and free but certainly has its limitations.