Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups

Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups

Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups Guitar Pickups

Fender Blues Junior Reverb Cutting In/Out

Discussion in 'Amp Input - Normal or Bright' started by rcknowso, Feb 20, 2011.

1. rcknowso

rcknowso Strat-Talk Member

Feb 20, 2011
    KS
    I recently picked up a brand spankin' new BJRIII. However, I've had the amp for two days now and already I've noticed that the reverb will cut out entirely, randomly, and then back in while I play. This is very noticeable.

Additionally, I can hear a distinct static-type sound that accompanies the reverb fading in and out.

I practice quite a bit at home - within an apartment complex - and thus I have an attenuator hooked up to it. I've disconnected it and tried the amp naturally and the issue remains. I have also hooked various guitars into it with no results.

I have little to no experience with tube amp electronics, any insight would be much appreciated.

2. phildobbin

phildobbin Strat-Talker

Jun 22, 2009
    London, England
    If you bought it new, I'd take it back & let the store sort it out. It's under warranty after all...

3. Jfernan

Jfernan Senior Stratmaster

Take it back immediately and ask for a new one.

4. Hugh

Hugh Got Punch ? Strat-Talk Supporter

Jul 26, 2009
    Louisville (KY)
    yep, no one should have to deal with service centers immediately.

Another one in the box or refund is in order.

You can go ahead and make sure the plugs on the reverb tank are tight.

5. rcknowso

rcknowso Strat-Talk Member

Feb 20, 2011
    KS
    Yeah, probably the only option at this point. I guess I was hoping for some sort of miracle quick fix that would allow me to play it normally today as all the shops are closed. Oh well - back it goes then!

Thanks

6. Texocaster

Texocaster Senior Stratmaster

Oct 11, 2010
    Texas
    This is exactly the situation that warranties are for.

7. Vintage59

Vintage59 Senior Stratmaster

Mar 31, 2010
    Lost Angeles