Warmoth.com Amplified Parts darrenriley.com Guitar Pickups

Join Strat-Talk Today

FGN Fujigen Neo Classic

Discussion in 'Non-Fender S-Type Guitar Forum' started by NZdave, Mar 21, 2012.

1. NZdave

NZdave Strat-Talker

I came across this guitar, it is a Fujigen Neo Classic stratocaster with FGN on the headstock which is the name they use for export. I haven't seen or heard of these before. The owner thinks it was made in the mid 90's. I'm thinking of buying it or seeing if I can trade with my Squier Venus vista series.
    Does anyone know much about these gats? Tell me what you think.
    Cheers.

Attached Files:

2. essessH

essessH Strat-O-Master

Im no expert but think they only started using FGN on the headstock within last few years. I bought one last year and sold it recently to fund another purchase which was a mistake. FGN had the best neck I've ever played, should have just kept it and modded it.

If I come across a deal on one again and the stars align ill grab it.

3. Tele like it is

Tele like it is Left is right! Strat-Talk Supporter

They make a very good product. No question about that.

4. Forum Sponsor Sponsored posting

5. sneakypete

sneakypete Senior Stratmaster

Don`t think thats one from the `90`s...I have catalogues from that decade and that logo isn`t in them...that logo came very recently...within the last 5/6 years maybe, I`d have to check...I see the brand in the local Shimamura shop. I own a couple of FGN`s...but they are from the early `00`s and they aren`t strats but different logo. I`d say the one in this thread is much later. The name isn`t only on exports either...where`d that come from?... I see them in this Japanese city. They do make some really nice guitars, their top ends are as good as anybody`s.

6. NZdave

NZdave Strat-Talker

This one is in New Zealand, the current owner said he bought it new on a trip to Japan in the 90's.
    Ho much do they go for brand new?

7. sneakypete

OK then.