Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups

Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups

Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups Guitar Pickups

How do I get this bunch of amateur musicians in an order we can have even more fun in?

Discussion in 'Sidewinders Bar & Grille' started by TangerineDog, Oct 2, 2018.

1. TangerineDog

TangerineDog Senior Stratmaster

Sep 5, 2015
    The EU
    We're not after gigs or anything. We're friends and bedroom musicians, we were friends long before I even picked up guitar. All we want to do is jam out once in a while.
    Sounds simple enough, right?

So there's me, I'm an ok rhythm guitarist I guess but not as creative as I'd like to be in the heat of battle.
    So in that group, I probably am some hybrid between the rhythm guitar and the bass, a solid background, but not lively enough to be entertaining on my own.

There's our lead guitarist/ keyboard who is great on the keys if he's playing a melody on his own, fast on the guitar, has an incredible sound, is creative or has enough riffs of bands I don't know under his belt to make me think he's coming up with that stuff, but he can't keep in time to save his life.
    Also, he always gets the key he should play in wrong and doesn't notice and I can't even think what he thinks he's doing when he's backing us with chords on the keys.
    He's the one who had a gig before though, on his own so it must have been good. But try telling that guy he's doing it wrong when he thinks we're screwing up. I tried, he listened, he still played something without any semblance of coherence, rinse, repeat.

Then we have a concert flute/ violin/ piano man who limits our total volume to comfortable living room level, which I like, and he's hands down the best musician in the group. But that's on the piano and we usually only have a keyboard which he's not really used to.
    He's a bit shy so most improv work goes to the lead guitar, which, again, is 80% awesome and 20% at the wrong bpm rate.