Warmoth.com darrenriley.com Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups

Warmoth.com darrenriley.com Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups Guitar Pickups

Warmoth.com darrenriley.com Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups Guitar Pickups

Join Strat-Talk Today

Info As to What's Going On?

Discussion in 'The Effect effect' started by Silvercrow, Nov 14, 2017 at 12:08 AM.

1. Silvercrow

Silvercrow Strat-O-Master

Nov 6, 2014
    Bucks County, Pa.
    I have a question, because I'm curious about all things...and although I've been playing electric guitar for close to 40 years, I've never been a 'big' pedal guy. I am recently discovering how great pedals can be (old dog learns new trick, film at 11PM...LOL)!

I recently purchased a mint Monster Effects Swamp Thang tremolo. OUTSTANDING, organic, trem; not a wide range of settings but VERY much like the trem on my Fender (previous) Super Reverb and Deluxe Reverb...

Something good, but unusual to me- I had at one point set it VERY low (two knobs; speed and depth which equates to effect speed and level, respectively) speed almost fully CCW and Depth about 11 A.M.- and I find myself leaving it on almost all the time!

Not trying to be stupid (it comes without trying!) but can anyone explain technically whats going on? It causes significant depth to my tone (almost like a reverb) with a really pleasing shimmer (I guess the tremolo 'pulsations?), but not what I'd consider a standard or normal tremolo effect.

Do any of you folks leave your tremolo on full time or near full time?

I'd love to hear how you might be using your trem in an 'other than normal' setting?

Thanks so much for any / all opinions, info, feedback, etc!

Brian

Namelyguitar likes this.

2. heltershelton

heltershelton ROCKIN FOREVER Strat-Talk Supporter

Jun 5, 2013
    Not Florida
    I think with the way you have it set, youre getting a kind of chorus effect.

Silvercrow and Stratoskater like this.

3. Mr. Lumbergh