Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups

Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups

Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups Guitar Pickups

Introduction and Fender Player Series colour choice dilemma

Discussion in 'Stratocaster Discussion Forum' started by gutshank, Oct 11, 2018.

1. gutshank

gutshank Strat-Talk Member

Oct 11, 2018
    Poland
    Hello fellow Strat-Talkers!

Since this is my first post, a word of introduction seems to be in order! I'm a long-time lurker of this forum, but decided to finally chime in. I play for my own enjoyment, mostly 80s hard & heavy stuff.

I started playing the guitar like 15 years ago, on and off, so I don't consider myself a great guitarist, but well... playing makes me happy. My first electric was a cheapo Chinese Marquis stratocaster in Lake Placid blue, which was decent enough to learn how to play. Now it is owned by my brother, who put Dimarzio Malmsteen's set in it ;). Later, I switched to Jackson DK2 (sold it to my other bro) and finally got a '93 ESP M-II Custom NTB to satisfy my superstrat craze ;). Fast forward several years, and I feel that Floyd Rose got me stuck in E standard tuning, and a lot of songs I like are in Eb tuning. It was a hassle for me to retune FR, so I started thinking about a new guitar. As you can probably guess, I have a soft spot for Starts, so that was my first choice :p About a month ago I snatched a good deal on a Squier VM 70s strat and fell in love with maple necked Fenders. My yet another brother (yeah, I've got three of 'em lol) expressed interest in buying the Squier, since it is in mint condition and VERY well-made (I feel like the Indonesians are stepping up their game). Thus, an opportinity arises for me to upgrade to a 'real' Fender. I'd like to purchase a new Player Strat, either in Polar White (i looove Iron Maiden and Adrian Smith's white Jackson) or Buttercream, which looks really good too and has this Malmsteen-esque vibe to it. Sometimes I feel that white strat looks kinda bland, at other times I'm just