Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups

Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups Guitar Pickups

Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups Guitar Pickups

Join Strat-Talk Today

Kim Mitchell

Discussion in 'Sidewinders Bar & Grille' started by terminal3, Feb 19, 2009.

1. terminal3

terminal3 Strat-Talker

Aug 2, 2008
    London, UK
    Any fans?

In '81 with Max Webster he was playing a Strat with PAFs live...

Through the 80's/into now with his solo career I believe his guitar was a bastardised something-or-other with a Strat body but I have no idea what the neck was...

Anyway, he's an underrated player at worst and a genius at best when it comes to guitar playing!

YouTube - Kim Mitchell - Go For Soda

Nick-O likes this.

2. thaus

thaus Most Honored Senior Member Strat-Talk Supporter

Jul 6, 2007
    London Canada
    Yes, big fan of Kims. I studied music production with Jack Richardson and I remember him telling me that the most talented guitar player in Canada was Kim. Played a lot of session stuff that no one knows about; extremely versatile and just try playing that opening riff to Go For Soda!!

3. Percy

Percy Most Honored Senior Member Strat-Talk Supporter

Way old thread but I heard Kim Mitchell suffered a heart attack.......Get well soon....

4. LPBlue

LPBlue "That Guy", again...dammit! Strat-Talk Supporter

Jul 19, 2012
    Canada, near the other end
    Yes, just a couple of days ago but he underwent surgery and is said to be doing well...up and about in a couple of months:thumb:

J.R.

5. aiabx

aiabx Strat-O-Master

Nov 27, 2013
    Toronto
    I was a big fan of Max Webster but didn't really care for his solo work. I hope he has a quick and complete recovery though.

6. golfnut

golfnut Strat-Talk Member

Feb 14, 2018
    Canada
    I just saw Kim Mitchell live at Cosmofest. Cosmos is a music store in Richmond Hill, Ontario that throws a free concert once a year. This year was Big Wreck, Kim Mitchell, April Wine and Biff Naked,