Warmoth.com Amplified Parts darrenriley.com Mod Kits Lollar Pickups Guitar Pickups Reilander Pickups

Warmoth.com Amplified Parts darrenriley.com Mod Kits Lollar Pickups Guitar Pickups Reilander Pickups

Join Strat-Talk Today

Lace Sensors For Strat

Discussion in 'Squier Strat Forum' started by Laguna, Jul 20, 2013.

1. Laguna

Laguna Strat-Talk Member

Feb 8, 2015
    Turkey
    Hi guys, I'm a newbie guitarist. I've played a cheap strat copy so far and im playing for 1 years now. I want to upgrade my gear, but I dont have too much money so, im planning to buy an used Squier Strat. I mainly play blues, usually overdriven. To improve my guitar, i'll get lace sensors. Im planning to put Burgundy to bridge, gold to middle and emerald to neck. I want fatty, well overdriven sound for bridge. And for Clean tones, I want Eric Clapton-ish sound. What are your opinions and suggestions about it? Thank you for your answers.

Last edited: Jul 20, 2013
  2. yanksbuddy

yanksbuddy Strat-O-Master

Feb 1, 2013
    INDIA
    I suggest you to buy something cheaper than those as you mentioned yourself as new,you do seem to have a great taste for music,if you want a Claptonish tone go for these guitarpartsonline.com/Pro-Series-Pickguard-EC-TBX-and-BCU-2008.htm

Easy on pocket and you get what you wanted.buy a black used squier and put that pickguard on it.

I ve been playing blues for 4 years now on a 100$ bullet strat but haven't felt the need to upgrade my guitar pickups.The secret of my guitar's tone is amp modeling software ;)
    You can have a listen to my squier bullet here ;)
    www.soundcloud.com/yuktarth-nagar

3. Laguna

Laguna Strat-Talk Member

Feb 8, 2015
    Turkey
    Well, I don't know that kind of things. Is it comes with pickups? And which pickups on it? Excuse my English, İts not my native language.

4. Forum Sponsor Sponsored posting

5. fenderkev

fenderkev Most Honored Senior Member

Aug 18, 2009
    Back In Blighty