Warmoth.com darrenriley.com Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups

Warmoth.com darrenriley.com Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups Guitar Pickups

Warmoth.com darrenriley.com Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups Guitar Pickups

Join Strat-Talk Today

Loopers...best for $100 or less?

Discussion in 'The Effect effect' started by fender_freak, Oct 7, 2017.

1. fender_freak

fender_freak Strat-Talker

Dec 29, 2012
    La Crosse, WI
    Looking at a either the Boss RC3 or TC Ditto...any recommendations?

2. SurfsUp

SurfsUp Strat-O-Master

May 18, 2016
    C-Town, Ontario
    I'm actually researching loopers myself. Great for practice! I've never had one and with the vids I've seen on youtube, I could really get some use outta them too.

But, I want one with user friendly features as I'm no engineer lol.....

I'm leaning on this one:

http://www.tcelectronic.com/ditto-stereo-looper/

3. fender_freak

fender_freak Strat-Talker

Dec 29, 2012
    La Crosse, WI

4. playit

playit Strat-O-Master

Jul 14, 2014
    Germany
    I own a "Fame" looper pedal I sometimes use to learn playing leads over complicated chord structures.
    It has a record time of ten (!)minutes - once you learned how to bump in and out while staying in time it is fun.
    The pedal is a one-switcher and one-knobber for volume of loop.
    It stores the last recorded playing but allows to store something via USB.
    I like it and it was 45 euro from the "Music store" cologne, germany
    If you want to work with it for rehearsal or something like gigs you should take the two-switcher pedal for better handling and for storing more loops.

5. Tomas83

Tomas83 Strat-Talker

Jul 30, 2014
    NE in the 4 corners
    I’m about to buy a looper myself and I’m not 100% decided but I think I’ll get the regular TC Ditto...

6. Hippieway

Hippieway Strat-Talker

Mar 16, 2009
    Virginia