Warmoth.com darrenriley.com Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups

Warmoth.com darrenriley.com Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups Guitar Pickups

Warmoth.com darrenriley.com Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups Guitar Pickups

Join Strat-Talk Today

Online/downloadable jam tracks

Discussion in 'The Online Jam Forum' started by Jigglebone, Mar 14, 2017.

1. Jigglebone

Jigglebone Senior Stratmaster Silver Member

Jan 20, 2017
    Southern Idaho, US
    I wasn't sure where to post this. I've been looking for jam tracks sites. I've been holding off on SoundCloud ( many complaints online from people who can't seem to cancel the service. ). Since I'm still learning, I'm mainly interested in jamming alone right now. Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated. :)

2. 8T_BoCO

8T_BoCO Aspiring Stratospheric Stratitician Strat-Talk Supporter

Mar 2, 2016
    Colorado
    I find the variety of (free) youtube backing tracks (usually non-song specific in a particular key) pretty vast. I use half a dozen regularly.
    https://www.youtube.com/user/QuistTV/videos is one example. NowYouShred is another.

If you pay songsterr a fee, you can download backing tracks for well-known songs.
    I have no experience w/SoundCloud.

Jigglebone likes this.

3. bbarott

bbarott Most Honored Senior Member

Mar 29, 2010
    Marietta Georgia
    I make my own with Jamvox, it allows you to take an audio file and filter out the lead and vocal tracks. It works really well or so-so depending on the mix of the input track. But it's good enough for me. Also you can re-record your takes and make vids with your webcam if you like. There's no more valuable practice than watching yourself. Here's one I did with Jamvox a few years back. I need to go back and clean it up.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Mouse and Jigglebone like this.

4. alainvey

alainvey Senior Stratmaster

Jan 31, 2015
    London, UK