Warmoth.com darrenriley.com Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups

Warmoth.com darrenriley.com Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups Guitar Pickups

Warmoth.com darrenriley.com Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups Guitar Pickups

Join Strat-Talk Today

Recording Magazine?

Discussion in 'Sidewinders Bar & Grille' started by FFGreen, Oct 24, 2017.

1. FFGreen

FFGreen Strat-Talker

Sep 6, 2009
    Southern CA
    Perhaps this should be in the Home Recording section, either way I'm looking for a recording magazine to purchase. I'm an amateur home recording hobbyist. I'm looking to find a recording magazine that would introduce to me and explain new technologies and recording techniques. Nothing too advanced, I'm certainly not at that level. Just a good magazine,,,,you get it.

Thanks all.......

2. pazman6

pazman6 Strat-O-Master

Best mag I have found is Tapeop. Subscriptions are free. Mostly interviews with people that range from obscure to famous. I have picked up lots tidbits in the interviews over the past 7+ years. I usually read it cover to cover.

http://tapeop.com/

http://tapeop.com/subscribe/

3. Rastus

Rastus Senior Stratmaster

Jan 1, 2014
    Australia
    Hello,

I can't recommend a magazine, but often manufacturers will allow a free down-load of a manual to support their product(s). Digital Recorder Manuals will offer you a reliable guide to understand recording basics, as well as learning a little about the features of their product. So you end up learning about both.

Good luck,

Rastus

stratman in va and amagras like this.

4. nigelr

nigelr Strat-O-Master

Aug 28, 2014
    Switzerland
    I think Sound On Sound should be available in the US. When I was starting out I read that magazine (the UK edition) for years and years. I think you can get a digital subscription as well.....

stratman in va likes this.

5. Dadocaster

Dadocaster Most Honored Senior Member Strat-Talk Supporter