Warmoth.com darrenriley.com Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups

Warmoth.com darrenriley.com Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups Guitar Pickups

Warmoth.com darrenriley.com Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups Guitar Pickups

Join Strat-Talk Today

Should I upgrade from my bullet?

Discussion in 'Squier Strat Forum' started by truman48, Sep 9, 2017.

1. truman48

truman48 Strat-Talk Member

Jul 30, 2017
    Melbourne Australia
    Ive been playing guitar for only 4 months learning on an acoustic. I recently brought a secondhand Squire Strat Bullet Crafted at the Samick factory in Indonesia in 2010 (Well serial number says IS00099278 so I assume that makes it a 2010 model)
    Its in ok condition except the pick guard was scratched so I brought a new one on eBay. The new one was cheap crap and the pick ups now tilt forwards or backwards and wont sit straight. I don't like the sound but Im not sure if its the pick ups or something else. I brought a line 6 spider 3 amp which seems to make it sound a but better.

So Im wondering if I should either just wait until Im a bit better at playing before I go and buy a better electric guitar, or If I should maybe spend some money on this one and do it up, new pick ups etc?

Or even go and buy a newer electric now so I will enjoy it more and it will sound better?

2. Musekatcher

Musekatcher Strat-Talker

Jun 30, 2016
    Heart O' Dixie