Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups

Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups Guitar Pickups

Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups Guitar Pickups

Join Strat-Talk Today

Tele Parts for High School Kids

Discussion in 'Sidewinders Bar & Grille' started by carolinaeasy, Sep 28, 2017.

1. carolinaeasy

carolinaeasy Senior Stratmaster

Hey guys,

If you haven't learned by now, I am a high school teacher and one of the coolest parts of my job is watching students get excited about something in their lives. This year one of the tech ed teachers, a learning support teacher, and myself have started a guitar builder's club here at the school. We meet once a week for 40 minutes during the school day. We currently have 6 students who attend weekly and are in the process of getting safety certified on the machines in the shop. Our end goal is for each student to build his (no females signed up, but we hope to change that next year) own telecaster. We have a CNC machine and some really nice 53 tele drawings to use for the body. Since this is our first year we are sticking to making the bodies only, we are buying the necks right now. What I wanted to see from all the kind folks here is if anyone had any spare tele parts they could part with for a low cost to help these young men build their guitars a bit cheaper. Right now they are fundraising to get the $120 we have estimated for the cheapest parts. If you have anything that could help please reach out to me. I will be having everything shipped to our school, so you can rest assured this isn't some scam to allow me to build a new tele! (Although I am building a pine caster with the kiddos).

fattboyzz, Thin69, thatfiend and 13 others like this.

2. montemerrick

montemerrick spiritual birthday, April 1 Strat-Talk Supporter