Join Strat-Talk Today

TrueFire - Blues Speak

Discussion in 'Tab & Music Forum' started by ido1957, Mar 14, 2019.

1. ido1957

ido1957 Senior Stratmaster

I bought this course and have just started working on the lessons. TBH I'm doing pub jams only so I need to strengthen my blues repertoire. I suppose it's somewhat transferable for covers and originals.
    I'm digging the GUI interface, the tabs, speed control etc etc and Matt Schofield is a great instructor.

2. DickBanks

DickBanks Strat-Talker

I've been doing lessons on there for about 18 months, Blues and Jazz tracks. I found that the best deal is All-Access, for a year at a time.

Very satisfied with it--and they update the lesson bank frequently.

3. diverse379

diverse379 Strat-Talker

I dig true fire a lot there’s always a lesson to sink your teeth into

But I supplement it with
    A print method. Books
    Right now I’m doing a daily training with
    Daily aerobics and 365 rhythm studies I do one each a day
    I’m noticing big gains

Then when I go back to true fire at the end of the week
    I’m further along than I was last week

4. RaySachs

RaySachs Strat-O-Master

I like it too, but all-access doesn't work for me. With that approach, I always feel like I have to be using it to get the most value for my $$$. Which causes me to put too much pressure on myself and start thinking of it as an obligation, rather than fun. I just buy a course when I see one I want to try - usually when they're on sale, but I've paid full price for a few. That way I have THOSE courses anytime I want them, I can take them at my own pace, I can use TrueFilre intensively for a week or three at a time and then back away from it without feeling like I'm spending money on something I'm not using.