Warmoth.com darrenriley.com Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups

Warmoth.com darrenriley.com Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups Guitar Pickups

Warmoth.com darrenriley.com Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups Guitar Pickups

Join Strat-Talk Today

What Hard Case?

Discussion in 'Stratocaster Discussion Forum' started by Baker69, Oct 5, 2017.

1. Baker69

Baker69 Strat-Talk Member

Oct 3, 2017
    England UK
    Hi guys,

I'm a newbie to the Forum and this is my first posting!

I'm also new to Strats and I pick up my very first one on Saturday, it's one of the last Fender American Standard Strats in the shop and it's a Black SSS Strat with a Maple neck and Custom 50's and aged pickup covers.

According to the store's web site the description for the Strat says it should have an SKB case but the guy at the store has said that it comes with the black Fender Tolex case (the one with the chrome Fender logo)?

Firstly, is this correct or should it have an SKB case??

If I do get to have the choice between the 2 cases which would be the better one to have, the SKB or the Tolex-covered Hard Case?

Cheers.

Last edited: Oct 5, 2017
    RolandDeschain and shadoogie like this.

2. shadoogie

shadoogie Strat-O-Master

Jun 16, 2012
    Slough, UK
    I dont know about the cases but you have bought a beautiful Strat...one of the best. It sounds like it is of the original design from the 50s. Dont spoil it by adding extra super duper pick ups or rewiring it to your own spec......Fender know what they are doing.

3. rudos1

rudos1 Senior Stratmaster

Aug 16, 2013
    Boston
    I'd rather have the one with the Fender logo really. I have SKB hard cases too and they are fine but the Fender logo one seems like a better match.. Just sayin....

4. Baker69

Oct 3, 2017
    England UK
    Hi Shadoogie,