Warmoth.com darrenriley.com Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups

Warmoth.com darrenriley.com Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups Guitar Pickups

Warmoth.com darrenriley.com Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups Guitar Pickups

Join Strat-Talk Today

What's your opinon about Dunlop Univibe Vibrato Guitar

Discussion in 'The Effect effect' started by Dreadge, Jun 27, 2017.

1. Dreadge

Dreadge Strat-Talker

Jul 27, 2012
    Serbia
    Hey guys and gals. I'm hunting this pedal for quite some time now.
    Has anyone of you had one, and what is your opinion.
    Don't know what is the right price for it, because nowadays you can only buy it used.

originalslika_Dunlop-Univibe-Vibrato-Guitar-Effect-Pedal-Made-InU-S-A-136074959.jpg

Cheers

liltimmy likes this.

2. Electgumbo

Electgumbo Most Honored Senior Member

Dec 26, 2010
    Scott La.
    I never cared for this pedal much.. But I have limited experience with it. I tried one in a shop decades ago and didn't care for it. It was very throbby... a hard on off type sound. It could be just how I had it set. But a buddy has one and he nails Jimi Woodstock tones with it all day long. But he'll only plug it up for his Hendrix set then remove from his chain when he's done. He says it sucks to much Tone to leave in his signal chain.... the fact that he nails Jimi tunes note for note maybe why the pedal sounds so good when he uses it...

Nobody else seemed to answer your question... so this is just my opinion...

Last edited: Jun 28, 2017
    CigBurn and Funk McNasty like this.

3. Funk McNasty

Funk McNasty Strat-O-Master

Jan 30, 2012