Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups

Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups Guitar Pickups

Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups Guitar Pickups

Join Strat-Talk Today

Why are second-hand Super Reverb Reissues so expensive?

Discussion in 'Amp Input - Normal or Bright' started by Mexer, Dec 29, 2017.

1. Mexer

Mexer New Member!

Dec 29, 2017
    Romania
    I'm currently looking for a used SR Blackface Reissue.

I've been hunting one for half a year now and I see everyone on the forums saying things like "oh I'd pay that for the original 65' BF. For a reissue you should find much, MUCH cheaper like between 500-1k US dollars". Ok.

Problem is: I'm not seeing what they're seeing. Everything I find online is over 1.2 - 1.6k euro (1.4 - 2k USD) if not more; not to mention that I have to ship them from USA to Europe which will cost me about 500 USD and as a poor ass student I really want to make sure I make the right choice.

My dream was the original vintage 65 model which I cannot afford now, so then I gravitated towards the SR SF but recently heard a SR BF Reissue that gave me chills.

Are they that popular that all the good deals just fly off or am I not looking in the right place? My main websites are reverb and ebay.

2. ShaneRingo

ShaneRingo Senior Stratmaster

Mar 28, 2011
    Chicago
    popular amps, sure, but I reckon I'd have a better chance here in Chicago of finding a reissue for that sort of price than you would in Romania. I mean to say, there's prob'ly more of a selection as far as secondhand Supers over here than there.
    as with everything, it's always supply & demand.

shipping will be super-expensive 'cuz Super Reverbs are also super-HEAVY! ;)

best of luck, Mexer, and welcome to the forum!

3. Mexer

Mexer New Member!

Dec 29, 2017
    Romania
    Thank you for the kind welcome.