1. Enter to Win one of two Strats we are giving away! An American Pro II Strat HSS and a Squier Classic Vibe Strat. To see the prizes and rules: https://www.strat-talk.com/pages/2020_Fundraiser_giveaway/ To enter: https://www.strat-talk.com/account/upgrades To enter, simply upgrade to silver (1 entry), gold (2 entries), platinum (5 entries), or double platinum supporting membership (10 entries). November 5th is the last day to enter!

5 Pence Piece

Discussion in 'The Effect effect' started by DavidGilmour, Sep 21, 2020.

1. DavidGilmour

DavidGilmour Strat-Talker

Since I started playing guitar in 1980's I used a silver coin with the grated edges as a plectrum and continue to this day using a 5 pence piece now.. my right thumb at the end of a gig is covered in metal filings from the strings..

im considering using a plectrum but for the life of me cant find one that grips the fingers like my trusty 5p..

is it too late for this old dog to learn the trick of using a plectrum..??

Baelzebub and Jerseystratfiend like this.
  2. Jerseystratfiend

Jerseystratfiend Strat-O-Master

Sure, you can do it! I played only with a plectrum for 25 years, then switched to just fingers. :)

3. Believer7713

Believer7713 The Pink Bunny Frankenstein Silver Member