Ahhhh, that noise went away

Discussion in 'Amp Input - Normal or Bright' started by Stratoman10, Mar 6, 2021.

  1. Stratoman10

    Stratoman10 Dr. Stratster Silver Member

    Messages:
    13,304
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2015
    Location:
    Va. Beach, Va
    Noticed I was getting some more than usual noise in one of my amps. I only run three pedals through that one so I just had them daisy chained. Even though I know better. Just picked up a One Spot power brick. That made a nice difference.

    After a few minutes of looking at it I think it's staying velcroed to the top of the board. Much easier to access than undermounting
     
  2. circles

    circles Resident Pinball Enthusiast

    Age:
    60
    Messages:
    23,229
    Joined:
    May 26, 2013
    Location:
    West Seattle, Washington
    Yea, I keep my Mission Engineering on top the board. I have the room and is easier access to the on/off.
     
    Last edited: Mar 6, 2021
    Stratoman10 likes this.
  3. telepraise

    telepraise Strat-Talker

    Age:
    65
    Messages:
    446
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2019
    Location:
    Tampa Bay
    Me two, I got a One Spot Pro C-S6 because it fits on the underside of my small pedal board. Digital delay, compression, and overdrive all sound better with it.
     
    Stratoman10 likes this.
  4. chas3rd

    chas3rd Strat-Talker Gold Supporting Member

    Messages:
    122
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2015
    Location:
    Topeka, Kansas
    Why didn’t I think of that!!