Join Strat-Talk Today

Guitar Center Guitar-a-thon

Discussion in 'Sidewinders Bar & Grille' started by peskypesky, Dec 18, 2009.

1. peskypesky

peskypesky -------

heard it started. maybe a thread for any good deals on Strats?

2. highway-one

highway-one Strat-O-Master

what do you think about the employees at guitar center?

3. peskypesky

peskypesky -------

there's some cool ones at the GC near me...14th street in Manhattan.

4. gliderider22

gliderider22 Senior Stratmaster

I have had a lot of positive experiences with GC it's the Sam Ash employees that I have a problem with. What a bunch of banana heads.

5. TwoMartinMan

TwoMartinMan Strat-O-Master

My guess it that is has alot to do with the management of the individual store...like most businesses. Here in Maryland, I find the employees at the Rockville store are more informed than the ones at the Glen Burnie store. I agree with Pesky that the employees at the 14th St. store in Manhattan are also pretty good. But I've had many instances where I stood by and heard young salesmen at Guitar Centers tell customers information that I absolutely knew to be incorrect. Seems silly that this should happen when the correct info is often just a step or two away on a near-by computer.

6. peskypesky

peskypesky -------

it is true that GC employees are often not super-knowledgeable, and that's unfortunate. but isn't that the case with most stores these days? the customer really needs to do their research before they ever walk in the store.

7. 07 road house

07 road house Senior Stratmaster

have you ever been to a Home Depot? The people that work there make me sick.

8. KevinV

KevinV Strat-Talker