1. Enter to Win one of two Strats we are giving away! An American Pro II Strat HSS and a Squier Classic Vibe Strat. To see the prizes and rules: https://www.strat-talk.com/pages/2020_Fundraiser_giveaway/ To enter: https://www.strat-talk.com/account/upgrades To enter, simply upgrade to silver (1 entry), gold (2 entries), platinum (5 entries), or double platinum supporting membership (10 entries). November 5th is the last day to enter!

Helix Modelers

Discussion in 'The Effect effect' started by Stonetone, Sep 9, 2020.

1. Stonetone

Stonetone Senior Stratmaster

Hello All just curious as to how many folks on this forum are modelers ? and the helix platform in particular
    I recently sold my Boss GT-100 and Headrush FRFR Cab for a Helix floor and a Powercab Plus, im just learning the functions and patch building ATM including snapshots and assigns, i must say im very impressed by this unit the tones and flexibility are absolutely awesome.
    So was curious as to how many active users there are here on this great forum :thumb:

Stone

2. Nick-O

Nick-O Senior Stratmaster

Four plus years and counting...it is a good bit of gear. Lots of info online now too, so it is a breeze to get rolling.

Stonetone likes this.
  3. nederemer

nederemer Senior Stratmaster

I use a HX Stomp, so same thing just small formfactor. One of the coolest things I find about it is that you can assign say like a king of tone to a footswitch, you can also assign (or merge) another function to the same footswitch. So a lot of times what I will do is assign the King of Tone with lower gain settings and then assign a paramater (gain) to the same switch so when you press it again it's like turning on the second half of the pedal.

Heimdall, Boognish and Stonetone like this.
  4. Stonetone