Hello everyone

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by A Future Legend, Dec 27, 2008.

1. A Future Legend

A Future Legend Strat-Talker

Hello everyone,

I am a digital artist who is getting back into music. I love playing the guitar and piano. I am not that great in either one, but it's a passion I can't seem to shake.

I own a Stratocaster 50 year anniversary, and a Les Paul. I also have a Carvin electric acoustic.

Last night I purchased a Fender Blues Deluxe Reissue. I loved all of the Fender amps and hope I made the right choice. I was sold on the retro clean tone it gave. I decided to purchase it after I heard the drive crunch distort sound I could get out of it.

However, I am concerned. When I play my stratocaster through this amp the buzz is really obvious. I have a computer with two monitors in the room, so I don't know if it's the Strat with the montiors that is causing this. I did not hear the buzz in the guitar store. Can anyone tell me the best way (if any), to get rid of this buzz?

Don't mind my Username, I figure I should aim high; even at my age. ;)

2. Orlando Mike

Orlando Mike Senior Stratmaster

definitely could be the monitors..my strat hums a little when the TV is on...

3. asc67

asc67 Senior Stratmaster

Welcome, The monitors could be the problem. Try plugging it in another room to check to see if that gets rid of the hum.

4. S. Rock

S. Rock Senior Stratmaster

welcome to strat-talk, Mr Legend. glad to have you here. as has been said,it could be your monitor. or if you live in an old house, maybe the wiring. flouresence lights can do the same thing also. again, welcome.

5. A Future Legend

A Future Legend Strat-Talker

Thank you all for the warm welcome and responses. I do live in an old house. However, it has been gutted. I suppose the wiring has been redone but I am not really sure.

I wonder if I putting the amp on the other side of the small room will improve the buzz? I will put it in the other room and try.