Kind of a problem

Aqueix

Strat-Talker
Jul 30, 2021
Arizona
So Ive been learning guitar left handed after playing righty for about 2 years but there is a small issue. Within my first week Im about the same skill as I am on righty but I enjoy playing left handed more it feels better in my hands. Im debating if I should convert some of my righty guitars to left handed since I only own one left handed guitar (Fender acoustic) or maybe sell a couple for an actual lefty guitar.

Impulsive guppy

Senior Stratmaster
Gold Supporting Member
Jan 9, 2020
Springfield
00c2be1ce3dc4bb21313b79bb7f5ad81a53a21dfcb795bfbb33fbdc6b0c03c72.jpg

Nadnitram

Most Honored Senior Member
I'm a lefty who learned to play right-handed. I'm glad I did, as there appears to be a dearth of left-handed guitars available. Playing righty, I've been able to cycle through about 70 guitars in the last dozen years, everything from Explorers to semi-hollows to an SX Liquid, in order to learn what really speaks to me. I think I would have been rather frustrated trying to find LH guitars.

Neil.C

Most Honored Senior Member
Mar 3, 2012
Surrey, England
I'm a lefty who learned to play right-handed. I'm glad I did, as there appears to be a dearth of left-handed guitars available. Playing righty, I've been able to cycle through about 70 guitars in the last dozen years, everything from Explorers to semi-hollows to an SX Liquid, in order to learn what really speaks to me. I think I would have been rather frustrated trying to find LH guitars.
I did the same.

Makes life a lot simpler over time.

Baelzebub

Dr. Stratster
Nov 1, 2019
State of Disbelief
It sounds like you are making life harder than it needs to be.
THIS.

While I'm envious of your dexterity, if I could do that I'd just wait around till I saw a real deal on a lefty electric to have the option of playing either/or, and work on developing my skills as a righty.