My Strat intro

Discussion in 'Stratocaster Discussion Forum' started by Tylerlayne, Jul 18, 2021.

1. Tylerlayne

Tylerlayne Strat-Talker

Hi everyone, I introduced myself in the intro forum now want to intro my guitar. Its a 2015 Fender American Standard Strat. I bought the guitar online (I know, stupid move) From guitar center. The first picture is the guitar I actually bought and the second picture is the guitar they sent me. When it arrived I was excited to unbox it. When I pulled it from the box I was furious that this was not the guitar I bought and also the ad said it came with a case and no case. I contacted guitar center and they said I could take it to any of their stores for a refund and if I wanted to keep it they would send me a case. What I mainly disliked about the guitar is the stainless pick guard and the guitar I bought had fat 50's pickups and this one did not. I decided well while it is here I had may as well check it out. As soon as I started playing it I fell in love. I told myself, well tone is a lot more important with a guitar than looks. Sure I like the looks of the guitar I was supposed to get better but this one sounded so good. I have no regrets anymore about owning this guitar. I also have a Gibson Les Paul studio and just purchased a PRS CE24. The Strat is still my favorite and my go to guitar. download (6).png IMG_0039.jpg

pn8830, circles, jwag and 9 others like this.
  2. stormsedge

stormsedge Senior Stratmaster Gold Supporting Member

Welcome Aboard. A pretty Strat!

Tylerlayne likes this.
  3. Mr Dunlop

Mr Dunlop Senior Stratmaster

Hi and Welcome

Guitar is not an American Standard

Most likely an early high way one
    I would return it or at least get a discount

4. Mr Dunlop

Fender customer support is not open today but you can register and run the serial online.
    This will tell you the model the serial brings back.
    The guitar most likely early highway one or a partscaster

https://start.fender.com/