Discussion in 'Stratocaster Discussion Forum' started by kb2nto, Jun 26, 2007.

1. kb2nto

kb2nto Strat-Talk Member

Hello to all. Guess you can say I am new to strat also. 3 weeks ago was lucky enough to find a MIM at a garage sale. I am embarrassed to tell you what I paid. I added some GFS premium vintage pickups and really like the sound and feel. So much so I picked up a 87 American Standard in Sunburst. I have owned a couple Squier guitars and liked both.

2. tazzboy

tazzboy Strat-Talker

Welcome aboard. The only requirement you must do is show us some pictures of your guitars.

3. GuitarSlinger

GuitarSlinger Strat-Talker

Greetings, are you embarrassed because you overpaid or because you got a hell of a deal? Strats rule :)

4. Strat-Talk

Strat-Talk Administrator Staff Member

Admin Post
    Welcome! We're glad to have you here.

Lets see some photos!

5. kb2nto

kb2nto Strat-Talk Member

Thank all for the welcome. I have photos in photobucket. I have never posted so don't know what to do. I'll look around and find the way to post. Ok the MIM which was a nice aged white made in 99. Was very dirty but only one ding. Garage sale find $35 with a sack as the lady called it. The 87 sunburst cost a little more $275 which there is one just like it with a cracked head on Ebay currently at over $500. It also has a higher ser number mine according to neck date was made 8/27/87. Very nice resource by the way...Ed

6. tazzboy

tazzboy Strat-Talker

All you have to do is copy and paste the link that is IMG Code into reply field and that will load the picture here on the forum for all of us too see.

7. Strat-Talk

Strat-Talk Administrator Staff Member

Admin Post