Join Strat-Talk Today

New Strat owner/NGD!

Discussion in 'Stratocaster Discussion Forum' started by jimmytulsa, Jul 19, 2010.

1. jimmytulsa

jimmytulsa Strat-Talk Member

Just got my Road Worn '60's Strat(Sunburst!) I also got the Mark Jenny LPB body! I had intended on swapping bodies, but first impressions of the sunburst are I might like it better. Although I know it is going to look different all put together. But then I would have to unassemble and reassemble the guitar(which I have never done before), and pay for a setup (50-100 bucks???) So I am going to post some pics and hopefully people will share opinions!
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. jimmytulsa

3. jimmytulsa

4. jimmytulsa

5. jimmytulsa

BTW, the LPB Body is one peice alder and weighs 3 lbs 10 oz.

6. mahler

mahler Strat-O-Master

If I were you I would put that beautifully finished thin skin 100 % nitrocellulose 1 piece alder (which is quite rare) body to use :D.

7. Wideglide

Wideglide Senior Stratmaster

Man! What the HELL happened to that headstock?!? Somebody use it as an oar in a shallow stream?

8. jimmytulsa

yeah I noticed that too. doesn't seem like other road worns have much damage on the headstock. But I got it for a good price, so I'm ok w/ it. everything works and nothing else appears to be damaged, so its ok I guess.

9. uncle buck

uncle buck Strat-Talk Member

lol. I really just laughed out loud.

10. thaus

thaus Most Honored Senior Member Strat-Talk Supporter

Fit's the whole vibe of road-worn imo!

11. CandyAppleHead

CandyAppleHead Strat-O-Master

I'd LOVE to see that with the LPB body, but then it is my favourite Strat colour.

12. StratDen

StratDen Senior Stratmaster