Warmoth.com darrenriley.com Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups

Warmoth.com darrenriley.com Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups Guitar Pickups

Warmoth.com darrenriley.com Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups Guitar Pickups

Join Strat-Talk Today

NGD and a hello again

Discussion in 'Non-Fender S-Type Guitar Forum' started by Strat*Fan81, Nov 27, 2017.

1. Strat*Fan81

Strat*Fan81 Strat-Talk Member

Nov 5, 2015
    Indiana
    Hey everybody!
    It’s been a long time since I’ve been around these parts. I used to own a standard mim strat but had to sell it, and I’ve missed it ever since. I’ve been playing Tele’s for a few years now, but have still been missing having a strat type guitar. I had had an Epi LP sitting around not being played and figured I’d take a shot and take it to a shop a town over that I go to and see what they could offer me for it. My plan was to try and pick up another Fender Standard, but the worker said “we don’t have any right now, but I highly recommend trying some of our G&L’s”, I had my doubts but I grabbed this Legacy Tribute off the wall, and was immediately impressed with the feel of it. It played great all over the neck, and the neck itself is very comfortable. I plugged it in and the pickups left me somewhat cold, but the feel of the guitar kept it in my hands for awhile longer. I played 3 others including an s500, and everyone of them were solid guitars. They all played great and were flawless really in their builds. But the first one I picked up wouldn’t let me go. So, it came home with me. After a couple days of adjusting pickup heights, and getting acquainted with the PTB system (which I didn’t care for AT ALL at first I now think it’s genius) the generic hi-fi tone I was hearing is gone. It’s now very creamy in the but with an aggressive undertone in the neck position, and classic strat type sounds with higher output in the middle and notch positions, with a great biting bridge tone. Plus, it’s a gorgeous guitar finish wise. Very happy to have