OCD pedal

Discussion in 'The Effect effect' started by thomquietwolf, Jun 8, 2021.

1. thomquietwolf

thomquietwolf Dr. Stratster Silver Member

This morning I was trying to figure the new fault in my OCD...
    So went to Youtube...
    Came upon a Marty Schwartz OCD Vid
    At one point he expresses...
    It is more Rock & Roll than Blues....
    Which brings me to a question I've been asking for 14 years...
    I've asked over & over & over....
    And all I get are
    Cutsie Smarty pants answere...

So

Technically...
    Structurally...
    What is & are

BLUES

Perhaps

I should just direct this to
    @fezz parka
    Or
    @Electgumbo
    Or
    @simoncroft

2. Electgumbo

Electgumbo Not Of This Earth

@thomquietwolf

The Blues is a good woman or man feeling bad. This is a broad answer.

Technically
    It normally consist of a 1, 4 , 5 or 1, 6,4, 5 chord progressions. It can be Major or Minor or have a #5. You asked for technical so if you don’t know what any of that stuff is well you asked for it. Oh it also often uses the dominant 7 not to be confused with the Major 7! Are you with me so far?

Structurally
    Ok like I said in the first part the chords are normally 1,4 and 5 but heck it can be just a 1…. The master of one chord blues John Lee Hooker (Boogie Chillin)… on up to swinging stuff like T-Bone Walker or Louis Jordan and BB King.

What is or the Blues

Brah if you don’t know it when you hear it I can’t help you. I can type some big long dissertation about what the blues is and where it comes from but you a big boy and can look all that up. For the most part Rock&Roll is blues but faster and louder…. that’s all it is…

3. bluejazzoid

bluejazzoid Strats Amore Silver Member

Tip of the hat from ole blue eyes for the bonus unintended 'broad' reference!

upload_2021-6-8_17-5-47.png

:p

Electgumbo likes this.
  4. fezz parka

fezz parka fezz parka

I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry.

Is the Blues.

Moonlight Sonata.

Is the Blues.