Warmoth.com darrenriley.com Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups

Warmoth.com darrenriley.com Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups Guitar Pickups

Warmoth.com darrenriley.com Amplified Parts Lollar Pickups Guitar Pickups

Join Strat-Talk Today

Squire to Tokai

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by axeman83, Apr 21, 2017.

1. axeman83

axeman83 Strat-Talk Member

Apr 21, 2017
    UK
    Hi Everyone,
    So I'm pretty new to guitar about 11 months or so I had an old squire strat made in Korea which I started Learning on and always though of the Guitar as a cheapo and after 4 months of playing I decided I was going to stick it so bought a Gretsch streamliner semi hollow, I like the Gretsch but still kept going back to the strat the neck feels nice and even without playing through an amp it has great sustain and notes rang out whilst sliding and hammering on/ pulling off. I have palyed a lot of MIM strats that's to me didn't feel as nice as the Korean one and didn't quite ring out(maybe they just needed a good set up). Anyway I had chance to get an early 80s Tokai which I bought stripped and am now rebuilding, I have completely striped the guitar including the finish which has already been done before and am looking to put new electrics, bridge possibly tuners as well, my first project. (the original electrics have been replaced with what look like cheap ones also not sure if the bridge has also been replaced at some point.) Looking forward to getting it together.

Jigglebone, Fendereedo and felis like this.

2. Del1

Del1 Senior Stratmaster

Aug 12, 2010
    Kent, UK
    The Tokai sounds like a great find - any pics?

Fendereedo and felis like this.

3. axeman83

Apr 21, 2017
    UK
    20170227_111918.jpg
    20170227_144641.jpg 20170227_101321.jpg

Attached Files:

Jigglebone, Fendereedo and jofish like this.

4. axeman83

Apr 21, 2017
    UK