Join Strat-Talk Today

What do you think of Tremsetters?

Discussion in 'DIY Strat Forum' started by Chubbles, Oct 3, 2019.

1. Chubbles

Chubbles Strat-Talker

I haven't floated my MIM Strat tremolo yet. I was more concerned about it returning to pitch. They say this allows a floating tremolo to stay in tune. They're around 40 bucks. I've been considering a tremsetter for a few years, but I'm concerned that it will increase the string tension making it hard to bend with my fingers.

What is your experience with these and what do you think of them. Any input is appreciated.
    download.jpeg.jpg

Cerb likes this.
  2. mapleglo

mapleglo Strat-O-Master

I've been looking at these as well, and have been wondering how well they work.

Chubbles likes this.
  3. henderman

henderman Most Honored Senior Member Strat-Talk Supporter

they do exactly what they say they will but are slightly tricky to setup and you will have to drill a hole in the back cavity of the guitar. when you use the bar it feels like there is a detent when you go past the point that it holds the trem stable so it is a little weird for regular trem users.

they will make the bends seem harder but you will have to bend the string less overall to get to pitch since the trem is no longer moving when you bend a string.

jrbirdman likes this.
  4. Believer7713

Believer7713 Most Honored Senior Member Silver Member

These are the ones I use. I find them really nice and they do exactly what you are looking for. But as said, they are kind of tricky to set up. If you watch this video and follow it to a T it will come out perdect.

Here are a couple of mine instLled.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]